I’m not on a diet choco chip cookies

No, I didn’t give up to my vegan blog, I just got lost, maybe I was a bit lazy too and to be honest, trying to type with just my left hand (since of course I’m right handed) is not as easy as my family doctor pretends it is. Two weeks ago I fell on a wood toy, in the middle of the night, trying to grab my crying toddler, Dado. It’s the perfect way to break one of your fingers. Since then I’m struggling, but coping.
So here I am, back again. Since August I tried many new recipes but I didn’t take pictures, up till this morning.
Ingredients:

320 g flour
230 g margarine
100 g organic cane sugar
200 g white organic sugar
1/2 ts of bicarbonate
1 pinch salt
Vanilla extract
40 g Egg replacer + 80 ml water
200 g black chocolate (crunched)

Preheat oven at 175
Sift together the flour, bicarbonate and salt; set aside.
In a medium bowl, cream together the margarine, brown sugar and white sugar until well blended. Beat in the vanilla, egg replacer until light and creamy. Mix in the sifted ingredients until just blended. Stir in the chocolate by hand using a wooden spoon. Drop cookie dough one spoon at a time onto the prepared cookie sheets.
Bake for 15 minutes in the preheated oven, or until the edges are lightly toasted. Cool on baking sheets for a few minutes before transferring to wire racks to cool completely.
They are chewy and crunchy, give them a try!!

Leave a Reply

