Sweet crunchy bites

My oldest little goblin WANTED some chocolate cookies this morning…and considering the hot weather we have now in France it was like asking me to do a sauna. But she wanted to play with the dough and eat it at the same time, so I couldn’t say no.
I didn’t have any chocolate though so I had to convince her that a vanilla crunchy version would have been just as nice, though not looking like cookies at all!
But so tasty and crunchy!!

20130722-175058.jpg
Ingredients:
180 g organic flour
30 g nuts flour (almonds, hazelnuts, walnuts..)
50 g organic vegetable oil (I used sunflower oil)
Pure vanilla essence
120 g brown sugar
Pinch salt

Preheat oven: 175*c
Prepare your nut flour, blending almonds, walnuts and hazelnuts, till soft and like a flour.
Then, using the paddle attachment of your electric mixer, beat together all the ingredients until just combined. The result must be a smooth dough that detaches easily from your mixer. Add a few drops of water if needed.
Roll out the dough to 0,5 cm thickness. Bake on baking sheet for 15 minutes, or until it is lightly browned around the edges. Cool it for a 15 minutes on the cookie sheet and then break it in several pieces using your hands!

crunchy

13 thoughts on “Sweet crunchy bites

  1. I just made myself a raw garlic cheeze this week (took up couple of days to make it due to the rejuvelac) and I am in need for some good crackers to pair with (maybe omitting the vanilla extract/essence). x

  2. I did rejuvelac a few months ago, but it was so long to prepare . Miyoko Schinner’s book has a lot of great recipes. I managed to prepare some lovely mozzarella cheese.

Leave a Reply

