Elisa’s Salt & Vinegar Crisps

I Love salt & vinegar crisps and I tried to find a way to do mine. I baked them in the oven…which makes the process a bit long, but it’s worth it!!! Trust me…

20130830-223343.jpg
Why Elisa’s? She’s my I.C. (lol), my let’s share a crisp friend…

Ingredients:
3 huge organic potatoes
Vinegar (I used red)
Salt
Vegetable oil

Peel the potatoes and slice them as thinly as possible. You can use a mandolin if your skills are as good as mine…
Place the potato slices in a mixing bowl and add some cold water. Let sit for 40 minutes. Drain the slices and dry them well.

Pour the vinegar in the bowl. Let sit for 2 hours.

When ready, heat the oven – 200*C.

Put the potato slices on a baking pan (use some grease proof paper). Slices must not be one above the other. Drizzle some oil and add some salt.

Bake them for 20 minutes till golden and crispy!!

Leave a Reply

