DAY 1 – 7 Day Juice Fast

Day 2 has just started, time to tell you about my day 1. I think that the vegan diet helps not to feel that hungry, because more than hungry I craved for things I knew I couldn’t eat…
I love breads, flat breads, grissini…any kind of bread, and the idea of not being able to eat any was a real challenge. A couple of times I even put my hand inside the taralli bag I bought in Tuscany last week  (come on…just one…!) …But I pushed back! 😉
I felt ok the whole day. I have the feeling I sweated more during my daily work out, but I don’t know if it’s linked to the juice fast.
The juice making was fun. My lunch – as I  wrote yesterday – was yucky, I think I didn’t choose the right vegetables. Cress is not made for juicing, I guess.
My dinner on the other hand was quite nice but I would have loved to add some salt or vinegar to my “gaspacho”!. I wonder if apple cider vinegar is allowed…Any idea?
My Juices (the successful ones):
Raspberry Banana Starter
1 banana
1 cup of raspberries
1/2 lemon
2 carrots
1 apple (granny)
1 orange

Best for Last Gaspacho
4 red tomatoes
1/2 red pepper
3 carrots
1 garlic clove
1 cucumber
Oregano

Goodnight Blue
1 cup of blackberries
2 carrots
1/3 lemon
1 orange
1/2 apple

DAY 1 - 7 Day Juice Fast

My Dinner (Best for Last Gaspacho & Goodnight Blue)

4 thoughts on “DAY 1 – 7 Day Juice Fast

    • Ah! Grazie Laura! It’s not easy, not for me at least but I’m stubborn, I think I can make it till Saturday evening! (+ we have guests for dinner on Friday…it’s going to be tricky!)

Leave a Reply

