Day 3 – 7 Day Juice Fast

4 MORE DAYS TO GO!
Day 3 is over and I start to be a bit tired, I still crave for consistent food, especially at dinner when the whole family eats and I sit with my two huge glasses of juice.
My trick: I use a spoon for the green juice and it makes me feel like I’m having a cold soup.
Juices fill my stomach and I’m not that hungry to be honest and this experience is completely bearable: I love vegetables, I love fruits and being vegan makes the whole process a lot easier but it’s not a joke.
Yesterday I was in a good mood, I didn’t have any headache but I started to lose energy. I’m not exhausted but if I run up the stairs I get -sort of- out of breath and (e.g.) my work out (75 minutes of elliptic bike) was “long” to me. I should reduce it till sunday, I guess.
As for the juices, I don’t feel like having a juice for lunch but I make an effort to drink one (normally I don’t eat at lunch).
At 4pm I made a lovely 2 apples, 2 carrots, 1 lemon + bit of ginger Juice (I called it Wolverine Juice, just because it really gives you a boost!)
My lunch was cabbage, broccoli, endive, shallot, carrots and apples but it was not particularly appetizing.
I also made a mango, apple, carrot, orange, lemon juice for dinner together with another gaspacho like juice (cherry tomatoes, onion, green pepper, carrots, 1/4 apple, curry) which really made my dinner.
Today I’m half way, and just like every morning since Sunday I say to myself I can do even 10 days, but I know that tonight, in front the family dinner I will feel again like throwing the towel! 🙂 (but I won’t)
PS: I lost 1.5 kg more

IMG_1754 IMG_1755

2 thoughts on “Day 3 – 7 Day Juice Fast

Leave a Reply

