The fast is over…what did I learn?

Yesterday I ate again something concrete and it tasted so good! πŸ™‚ Why the hell did I do it? I’m not that sure yet. To prove something to myself, I guess. This juicing experience taught me a lot, mostly that I am stronger than I thought, it was hard and easy at the same time because despite the lack solid food, I was able to feel strong and active but I was slowed down (when doing my daily work-out) and I’m too much of a gourmet to live on juice only.
It’s probably a good detox, a great way to lose weight (too fast maybe) and an energy filler.
But it’s boring! I missed baking, and cooking, and mixing ingredients and flavours. I missed wine too!
Juice fasting isn’t a sustainable lifestyle, and it’s not something that would make a long-term healthy habit, to me. How many really healthy people do you know who diet all the time? I think zero.
Will I do it again? I don’t think so…

My salad!

My salad!

IMG_1797

Schiacciata for my friends

6 thoughts on “The fast is over…what did I learn?

  1. I’m so impressed with your resilience – and it sounds like you did it for long enough to really reset your body! I’m glad you’re back with us though – I missed you and your food!

Leave a Reply

