Outburst – I’m not French!

No, French I’m not, and I’ve never studied French, it was a drink or drawn situation for me: if I wanted to make myself understood I had to swallow all the expressions, all the accents, all the words … But I’ve just a self-learnt knowledge of this language, so close but yet so far from mine. I see spelling mistakes, but I do plenty of them,  I have no problem in following conversations but double meanings puzzle me.

Once again French I am not.
Never assume I understand everything and that my written sentences must be perfectly correct.

Laura

images

Leave a Reply

