White beans with sun dried tomatoes and basil (slow-cooker)

Stomach flu is (finally) over, and I yesterday managed to eat something different from poppy-seed crackers and bananas! 🙂
I prepared some delicious white beans in my slow cooker, and also a tasty salad of tomatoes from Sicily.

20140416-133336.jpg

INGREDIENTS:
275 g small white beans
2 l water
1 shallot, chopped
2 garlic cloves, chopped
8 huge basil leaves
5 or 6 sun dried tomatoes (they are salty so I didn’t add salt to my beans)
2 medium red tomatoes
1 yellow jalapeño (mild)
4 tbsp olive oil

Mix all ingredients together in your slow cooker.
Cover and cook on high heat setting 4 to 5 hours or until beans are tender. 

 

4 thoughts on “White beans with sun dried tomatoes and basil (slow-cooker)

  1. I’m glad you’re feeling better – the stomach flu knocked me upside down last week! I love the idea of doing crockpot beans – and these sound delicious!

Leave a Reply

