My June challenge – 14 day smoothies

July has just begun & from today I’m starting a 14 day challenge to give a boost of energy to my old self! The last 2 months have been particularly tough, nothing serious but I think I need to “reboot” and I think this challenge will help.
Fruits and green smoothies can be an easy way to nourish our body with essential nutrients. All you need is a blender, fruits, veg and a base, such as water or vegetable milk.
Some reasons why smoothies rocks:
– smoothies are easy and quick to make
– smoothies are hydrating
– smoothies will provide you with a lasting source of energy
– smoothies are much healthier than fruit or vegetable juices
– smoothies are fun
– smoothies give your digestive system a break
so let’s start with a formula …

June challenge  - 7 days smoothies

and a book:
365 VEGAN SMOOTHIES, by Kathy Patalsky, my source of inspiration!

3 thoughts on “My June challenge – 14 day smoothies

Leave a Reply

