Weekend & Monday Smoothies

Guess what? I start to get used to this smoothie break I take everyday! It’s a fresh, tasty and funny pause because despite my “spinach” base I try to use different fruits every day. Sounds like instead of a coffee-time I’ll have a smoothie time from now on! Not bad!
I realised my smoothies are not too sweet, and I do not add sweeteners, I like them the way they are. The chiller the better!

image

Green strawberry breeze
INGREDIENTS:
1 cup spinach
1 cup filtered water
2 apricots
10 frozen strawberries
Juice 1 lemon
Combine water and spinach in a blender till smooth.
Add the rest of the ingredients and blend again (low to high) till nicely smooth.

image

Sunset delight
INGREDIENTS:
1 cup spinach
1 cup filtered water
1 apricots
2 peaches
1 banana
1 cup frozen summer fruits (strawberries, passion fruit, melon, watermelon, grapes…)
Combine water and spinach in a blender till smooth.

5 thoughts on “Weekend & Monday Smoothies

    • I really didn’t like green smoothies before (by the way, πŸ˜‰ yesterday I asked the Viking to taste one and he answered “beurk, no way it smells fish!”) because I didn’t know the “technique”. I was mixing up all the ingredients I had and the result was sort of warm and lumpy. Now I know how to blend fruits/veg, what to add first and I must admit that they are quite addictive! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

