My very easy Cauliflower & Zucchini Curry

A few days ago I went to my favorite Organic Shop and bought plenty of nice tasty vegetables & fruits. I even found kale (!) which is really difficult for me to find where I live!
I still had a medium cauliflower and some zucchini left, and I decided to prepare a sort of curry (Dimple be kind to me, my Indian recipes cannot be compared to your masterpieces!!).
What can I say? …;) I’m pretty happy about the results! Have a look! image

Ingredients
250 g canned diced tomatoes
1 glass water
1 ½ tbsp olive oil
1 red onion, diced
2 garlic cloves, minced
3 tsp curry powder
3 zucchinis
1 medium cauliflower
1 carrot
150 ml coconut milk
salt to taste
Chopped cilantro for garnish

Heat oil in large sauté pan. Add chopped onions & garlic and cook on medium heat till the onions are lightly browned.
Pour the mixture in your crackpot, add curry powder and stir well. Pour in the tomatoes and water and cook on “high” for 20 minutes. While the sauce is cooking, prepare the vegetables. Cut the zucchini and carrot, beak up the cauliflower into florets. Toss the vegetables in the curry sauce, add salt and cook (high) for 2 hours.
Stir in the coconut milk and garnish with chopped cilantro. Serve hot with brown rice.

image

3 thoughts on “My very easy Cauliflower & Zucchini Curry

    • I would love to try your naan recipe, I’ll look for it on your blog. I did some Swedish homemade bread yesterday but they tasted like naan…ahaha! Thanks for your comment, my friend! xx

Leave a Reply

