Let’s get saucy!

Elaine’s sauces have the brightest colours! And this is a fabulous collection of what she can make…!

foodbod


I like sauces; I like adding that wet element to a dish of roasted vegetables, without it always being tahini sauce (although I could easily eat tahini sauce every day of my life); I also like to have things prepared and ready to go in the fridge (I often come home for walking or working out very hungry and I need to be able to grab healthy homemade food quickly!); I like being able to control the oil (coconut oil is my choice), salt (limited) and sugar (none!) by making my own versions of everything; and I like having pots and pans bubbling away in my kitchen and mess everywhere whilst no one else is home, mess that magically disappears before they arrive at the end of their days! It’s magic you know!!


A couple of days ago I decided to stock up: I made my versions of harissa and…

View original post 450 more words

4 thoughts on “Let’s get saucy!

Leave a Reply

