Strawberry No Cheesecake

image This unique, gluten-free, no-bake, summer dessert, won’t disappoint you. The “no-cheese” is made with my all time favorite magic cashew nuts and lemon, the crust with pecans and old-fashioned rolled oats! As for the topping…I used a strawberry sauce, but you can add fresh fruits if you prefer or make a different fruit coulis (using blackberries, blueberries, peaches….the choice is up to you!). I used agave and maple syrup as sweetener. It’s so velvety & satisfying, furthermore this “cheesecake” also has just 9 ingredients! How amazing is that? I can’t call it healthy but what the heck, it’s so delicious! You can prepare it days before and just keep it in the freezer. Thaw before serving or better yet, don’t serve. Keep it all to yourself…. image INGREDIENTS
Crust: 1 cup pecan nuts
1 cup rolled oats
1/4 cup vegetable oil (I used canola)
2 tbsp maple syrup
Cashew Cheese:
3 Cups Soaked Cashews (Soak a least an hour in hot water)
Juice and zest of 2 lemons
3/4 cup Agave nectar
3/4 cup melted coconut oil
1 tbsp homemade vanilla extract
Topping: 350 gr blended strawberries (or any other fruit) + 2 tbsp maple syrup image Put oats and pecan nuts in a food processor. Process briefly, until sandy in texture. Transfer to a bowl, add oil and maple syrup, stir until the mixture comes together. It has to be a bit sticky but not “wet”. Transfer the mixture to a pan and press it in an even layer, over the bottom of the pan (0.6/0.7 cm more or less). Set aside.

Next, blend (in a high-powered blender) all the “no-cheese” ingredients until smooth & creamy (make sure it’s really smooth, not sandy).
Pour the mixture evenly over crust and add the topping, place in freezer for at least 2-3 hours.

Defrost cheesecake in fridge an hour before serving.

If you prefer a room-temp coulis on your cheesecake, don’t freeze the topping and add it just before serving your no-cheesecake! Enjoy!

PS: I’m bringing this wonderful dessert to Fiesta Friday #73! Come and join us! image

13 thoughts on “Strawberry No Cheesecake

  1. I like your crust a lot – I made one recently using pistachios and love the nutty flavor. You continue that theme on with the cashew cheese – love this idea too as they just happen to be my favorite nut. Topping it with a strawberry layer – yum! Thanks for bringing your dessert to Angie’s Fiesta Friday 🙂

    • Thank you so much Juju! I must try with pistachios, I think the result would be crunchier. I do love cashew nuts….so versatile and tasty! Thank you also for passing by my blog via Fiesta Friday!! xxxx

    • I think it’s the best cheesecake I’ve ever done! It’s the perfect balance, not too sweet, fresh and creamy. My guests didn’t have it yesterday, the Viking bought 2 cakes at his favorite bakery…and I saved it for my in-laws, today for lunch! They couldn’t believe it was made with cashews…! They loved it, though and I was very proud of me! 😉 xxx

    • Thank you Michelle! Yes, indeed the cashew give this no cheese cake a very yummy taste! I’m happy FF took you to my blog! Xxxx

Leave a Reply

