Aquafaba Raspberry Ice-cream

acstic.jpg

Garbanzo bean brine can really do magic…!

I’m sorry for the long silence, and for not updating my blog as I should (and would) but life has its ups and downs and at the moment I feel like living on a rollercoaster. Am I neglecting the veggy side of me?… I keep on having ideas but I don’t feel like cooking recently. I hope to be more present in the near future!

Today’s sun and the fact that I don’t have a lot of work to deal with made me happy, and happiness is love and love is sharing, so here is what I have just made: a light but tasty and summery ice-cream you can all make. It’s so easy to prepare and really light. Give it a try!!

acstic1

INGREDIENTS:
1 cup garbanzo bean brine
3/4 cup of frozen raspberries (ground)
1 tbsp pure vanilla extract
sweetener of your choice (I used maple syrup but you can use stevia, agave, sugar… I suggest 3/4 cup of powdered sugar for 1 cup of brine but it’s up to you).

  1. In an electric mixer, whip the garbanzo bean brine on high until stiff peaks form (about 3-5 minutes)
  2. Slowly add in the vanilla extract and sweetener while still whipping.
  3. Put the ground frozen raspberries in an ice-cream maker.
  4. Using a spatula, carefully fold in the fluffy brine. Turn the ice cream machine on and wait, in less than 20 minutes your creamy vegan and amazing icecream will be ready!!

Enjoy!!

 

My recipe will join Fiesta Friday 111, come and join us too!

18 thoughts on “Aquafaba Raspberry Ice-cream

    • Thank you!!! I agree with you it’s such a wonderful discovery and I bet we’ll find plenty more tasty recipes to use it with!! xxx 🙂

  1. My sister recently told me about an aquafaba pavlova she ate at a dinner party. It’s just amazing what it can do–I still can’t quite believe it! What a great idea to incorporate it into ice cream–it looks so creamy and melting and delicious 🙂

    • Yes…they use it for mayo, meringues, pavlovas, vegan mozzarella…it’s amazing! It was really as you described, creamy and delicious! Thanks! xxx

  2. Pingback: Fiesta Friday #112 - Fiesta Friday

Leave a comment